Skytalk

Mazzy Star in the Sky,

Some sort of cloud last night
that thought it was a painting

stretched close to the moon like a
cradle, and then a human leaning

over a note book, and then a stretched,
grey alien face, and I didn’t have much time left

for contemplating it but I
wondered if some life form

watched it also and then, saw it
turn human ugly, but who has time for science
fiction any more, why just the other day

a woman broke down on the bus
complaining of the smell in her head

and all around her, so that she
couldn’t take it any more but nobody notices

much in head-phone-screen-
oasis-face-matrixes.

If we all had time we could, I bet,
think our way out of this.

But look at that clock it has it in for
all of us, even the little dogs, too.

We could escape yes, the few of us but
I am not sure what I would do with you.

You are all a bunch of clouds, huddled
around a flicker-faded moon.

There is no time for any of it.

.

4 comments

    1. How cool! Ironic as well since I am currently listening to a press release of the album that I am reviewing. I will post a blog-link to the online web mag next week!

Leave a Reply

