S. Heffernan

Under Employable

 

 

I used to babysit my babysitters inner thigh

I used to work at being a paper boy to play at getting high,

 

I used to steal comics from the comic shop when I was under

Their emp-loy. I used to work.

 

(Now I work and write.) and write some

Fucking More.

 

Used to chop meat at

Sobeys

I used to work

at chapters

used to work Shell

on Hastings in hell

or back on d’rock

 

at Esso on Blackmarsh Road

But now I don’t!

Cause they closed that place down!

But I used to Work!

I used to get Around!

 

I used to Work!

At a factory!

As a bus boy!

and a cook!

 

Now I read and

type shit up for cash

which means im

always broke

 

but ever happy,

and always busy,

and that’s the laugh!

 

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

